GOOD NEWS: NL Rookie of the Year is awarded to a pitcher for the Braves.

NL Rookie of the Year is awarded to a pitcher for the Braves.

1957 Braves Franchise History: National League MVP Hank Aaron is chosen. Stan Musial comes in second place in the voting.

After breaking the rookie record with 46 saves, Craig Kimbrel is named the 2011 National League Rookie of the Year.


History of MLB through 1900. The National League refuses to accept the American League as an equal and declares it an outlaw league in violation of the basic agreement.

The reaction was sparked by the AL’s announcement two days earlier that it planned to visit Washington, DC, Baltimore, and Philadelphia.

In 1946, Ted Williams wins the American League Most Valuable Player Award for the first time.

1956: The Pittsburgh Pirates declare that they might have to move if Forbes Field cannot be replaced with a new municipal stadium.

1973 – Reggie Jackson is named the American League’s MVP after leading the league in home runs, RBI, runs scored, and slugging percentage. The A’s won their second World Series in a row.

Don Baylor wins the American League MVP Award in 1979 after hitting.296 with 36 home runs, 139 RBI, and 120 runs scored.

1986 – Nelson Doubleday and Fred Wilpon agree to purchase the New York Mets from the Doubleday Publishing Company for $80.75 million.

Padres get closer in 1989 Mark Davis wins the NL Cy Young Award with a 1.85 ERA and 44 saves. Davis signed with the Kansas City Royals in 1990, but only saved six games.

Randy Johnson wins his second Cy Young Award in a row, and his third overall, in 2000.

Tori Hunter, a free agent outfielder, signs a two-year, $26 million contract with the Detroit Tigers.

2019 – Mike Trout wins his third American League MVP Award, defeating Astros third baseman Alex Bregman. Cody Bellinger of the Los Angeles Dodgers wins the National League award.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Los Angeles Rams have announced they would no longer play in Thousand Oaks and

Everton explained why they ought to receive a 12-point deduction “right now.”…..